back to the grind

The photo below, taken Friday morning shortly after I woke up, tells you what I’d rather be doing today than the usual Monday routine:

dawwww

I had an awesome weekend in Memphis, but damn if it isn’t exhausting to sight-see and eat unhealthy/delicious things and catch up and dress fancy and boogie all night! (Not to mention springing forward in the middle of all that. Oog.) My feet are still sore, but I’m not sure if it’s from the flats I wore around town or the heels I wore to the wedding and reception.

I’ve got some time this afternoon and evening before Jon gets back from the west coast, so I’ll be posting later on about the wedding and other fun from the weekend. Y’all come back now!

2 responses to “back to the grind

  1. “Dawwww” is exactly what I said. I don’t even like cats and now I want one.

  2. It was particularly hard to get out of bed this morning for me, too! Glad to hear you had such a divine weekend!

Leave a comment